40. Eric Gregory Award Winners

The Eric Gregory Award is a literary award given by the Society of Authors to British poets under 30 on submission. The awards are up to a sum value of £24,000 annually.

The award is the result of a bequest made in 1959 by Eric Craven Gregory (also known as Peter Gregory), chairman of publishers Lund Humphries, from his estate to the Incorporated Society of Authors, Playwrights and Composers to form the “Eric Gregory Trust Fund” for the benefit and encouragement of young poets who are British subjects.

The Eric Gregory Awards consistently identify promising young poets. Come and hear this year’s winners reading.


Ledbury Church Lane